curehasem.blogg.se

Ireal pro vs band in a box
Ireal pro vs band in a box





  1. #Ireal pro vs band in a box for mac#
  2. #Ireal pro vs band in a box mac#

(and as Malpaugh alluded, you can learn directly from Alan Pasqua's beautiful comping approaches). If you woodshed the Erskine apps you will find that you know about twenty essential, iconic jazz standards really well and in a deeply musical manner. For example, the ii-v-1 exercises in I Realbook are going to force you practice in all keys, and make intellectual connections, but may not help you develop a musical voice as much as the Erskine apps will. Each approach can have it's place in your pedagogy. I don't think it's an either/or situation where you have to choose. My son (tenor sax) and I play along with these, knowing that they are going to stretch the feel and the dynamics way more than I Realbook or the hal leonard recordings. The jazz essentials are (as Malpaugh said) unable to change tempo or key, but are wonderfully helpful for developing an authentic feel. It would be a handy accompaniment tool for an upper level music theory course. It makes distinctions that the average (continental usa) rhythm section might not think of.

ireal pro vs band in a box

I find the afro cuban essentials to be at least intermediate level. I have the jazz essentials volume 1 and 2 as well as the afro cuban essentials. Am I going to be sorry that I did the cheap thing here as…I really hate throwing good money after bad…but if I’m going to regret not spending the $359 for the Ultraplus Pack - which looks like the most reasonable jump up from the Pro version…Or do I go all the way to $499 for the Audiophile version? I would sure rather shell it out now than cry in my porridge latter.Malpaugh said most of what I would hope to say.

ireal pro vs band in a box

So help me out folks…Do I really need 2,500 Hours of Studio Recording and 2,000 Real Tracks - I’m fairly certain I don’t need the Video Tutorials and the MIDI Songs and Lessons PAK but what exactly are the AIFF files for All RealTracks & RealDrums and what would I do with them. Here are a couple of screen shots of the packages from PG music’s site:

#Ireal pro vs band in a box mac#

Here in the States I can get some really nice discounts from one of PG Music’s dealer on ebay - as an example:īand in a Box Pro 2016 MAC - $95 US or (73 British Pounds)īand in a Box Ultraplus Pack 2016 MAC - $359 US or (275 British Pounds)īand in a Box Everything Pak 2016 MAC - $419 US or (320 British Pounds)īand in a Box Audiophile 2016 MAC - $499 US or (382 British Pounds)

#Ireal pro vs band in a box for mac#

So…Which Version of BiaB 2016 for Mac should I shell out the “moola” for?

ireal pro vs band in a box

I have finally come to terms with being a loner.I like it! However, and this is the Rub…I think it would be a lot more fun playing along with other folks but unfortunately I am not a joiner so BiaB is as close as I am going to come to playing with a Band…from what I have read here from Chris and Colin the Bear and others…it looks like BiaB will be right up my alley. I also ended up with Cubase Elements as it came along with my Steinberg UR44…Ditto as with Logic Pro X…Like I said I like to do things and have no interest in creating and or recording original music…I simply love playing along…I really love it and with all the “backing tracks” available here and elsewhere I have plenty to play along with. In setting up my small studio I ended up with a new iMac which came with Logic Pro X…I quickly learned I have no interest in Creation and Recording new material. It is quite obvious that “Colin the Bear” and “Chris” are two of the resident experts in the field so I hope they will be generous and share some of their years of experience with the program along with any other members who own and use the program.īy way of background…I am a “DOER” rather than a Creator…I play Keyboard, Bass Guitar, and have now resumed my study of the Alto and Tenor Sax…As it turns out…The Saxophone is my passion…I can do the others but for some unexplained reason this Horn really rings my Bell. I’ve spent the last several days trying to figure out which BiaB version I need to buy…I searched and read every BiaB post here in the Cafe and it is still not clear to me where the breakeven point is with their four versions.







Ireal pro vs band in a box